Oregon Beach Vacations Terms and Conditions:
Once deposit or full payment has been received, your reservation is non-refundable. We highly recommend travel insurance to protect your investment. Please contact 800.723.2383 for more details.
The following are terms and conditions offered with the confirmation of your reservation.
(1). The minimum rental age is 21 years or older. No illegal substances are allowed in the rental, and minors should not be in possession of alcohol. Violations will result in being evicted from the property you have rented, and no refunds will be issued.
(2). Check-in time is 4:00pm and check-out time is 11:00am. We do not allow early check-ins or late check-outs. For your convenience, you will find a starter supply of toilet paper, paper towels, soaps and shampoo. Oregon Beach Vacations does not replenish supplies during your stay. All bedding, towels, dishwasher detergent, liquid dish soap and laundry detergent are provided. Kitchens are not supplied with food staples, plastic wrap, foil, etc. Please remove your shoes upon entry to the unit.
(3). The cleaning fee includes normal clean up after your departure. During Low Season, daily cleaning service can be provided at $35.00 to $75 per clean, depending upon the unit, please contact 800.723.2383 to arrange. At the end of your Oregon Beach Vacation, if your unit is equipped, please wash and dry one load of towels. Please do not wash the bed linens as housekeeping will replace them upon your departure. In addition, please wash your dishes, take out the garbage, and turn down the heat. Please do not leave more than three loads of laundry as you will be charged an extra fee.
(4). We provide comfortable and quality surroundings for our guests so that they may fully enjoy their stay. We ask that you use care with the accommodations so that others may also enjoy them. Please be responsible for your own actions, and your guests while occupying the unit. Please do not leave children under the age of 16 years unattended in the unit.
(5). Many of our units are oceanfront units with access to the beach and are located among residences. Please respect the property rights of others. Use designated beach access for safety, and stay away from cliffs that might give way under foot or be subject to damage from erosion. Please do not build fires on the beach unless located in a designated area. Oregon Beach Vacations does not guarantee that the beach access is available to all units.
(6). Some of our units offer hot tubs. Please observe and adhere to all rules and policies as posted at the unit regarding the safe use of the hot tub. The hot tub and surrounding patio/deck can be dangerous and can be slippery when wet. You accept and assume all risks involved in or related to the use of the hot tub and patio/deck areas and release Oregon Beach Vacations and the home owner from any and all liability or loss that may result in connection with the use of the hot tub. Oregon Beach Vacations makes no guarantee related to the hot-tub.
(7). Smoking is not allowed in the rental. Violations may result in a $500.00 penalty.
(8). Pets are not permitted in the unit or on the premises, unless you rented a pet friendly unit. An additional $50 pet cleaning fee applies should you choose to bring your dog to a pet friendly unit. No more than 2 dogs allowed at any property. You must clean up after you pet in the yard, the neighborhood, on the beach, etc.
(9). If maintenance or repairs are required at the home during your stay, please notify us immediately and allow access to the home to a representative of Oregon Beach Vacations to make the necessary repairs. Please notify our office at 800.723.2383 immediately if you are unsatisfied with the condition of your rental home upon your arrival.
(10). Oregon Beach Vacations is not responsible for the recovery cost of lost or stolen personal property. Items not claimed after 30 days will be disposed of.
(11) All information contained in our website is deemed reliable but is not guaranteed. All of the homes we represent are independently owned. Therefore, from time to time, owner's may choose to leave the Oregon Beach Vacations program, add or remove furnishings, amenities, etc. Oregon Beach Vacations will make every attempt to accomodate our guests to a like property. Oregon Beach Vacations does not guarantee beach access, views or neighborhood noise levels.
(12) Oregon Beach Vacations reserves the right to charge your credit card for damage, theft, or excessive cleaning as a result of your tenancy in the unit. Furniture should not be moved in any unit. You will be billed a fee of $30 per hour to return moved furniture to its proper location.
(13). Occupancy is specifically LIMITED to the MAXIMUM number of people indicated on rental agreement at any time during your stay. Violation of these rules will result in loss of rent, forfeiture of deposit and you will be asked to leave.
(14). Prices and sleeping arrangements are subject to change without notice. We do reserve the right to change unit assignment if the need arises.
(15). Please note that sheets for bunk beds will be stacked on top of each bunk. Our housekeeping staff does not make bunk beds. All other beds will be fully made.
(16) Payment Policy: $150 is due at the time of reservation, via a major credit card only. 30 (thirty) days prior to your arrival, the credit card we have on file for you will be accessed for the final balance. ALL PAYMENTS ARE DUE 30 (THIRTY) DAYS PRIOR TO YOUR ARRIVAL. If full payment is not received 30 (thirty) days prior to your arrival, the reservation is subject to cancellation.
(17). Once deposit or full payment has been received, your reservation is non-refundable. Date changes can be made for the same home up to 30 days prior for an additional $50 fee. Oregon Beach Vacations recommends travel insurance to protect your investment.
(18). Oregon Beach Vacations makes no guarantee regarding hot-tubs, internet, or appliances. We will make every effort to repair during your stay within normal business hours.
(19). A non-refundable per pet fee of $500.00 will be charged if you bring a pet to a non-pet friendly home. In addition, you will be asked to vacate the home or condo you rented immediately.
(20). A $500.00 per person fee will be charged for each person over the maximum occupancy for the home or condo you rented.
(21). This Agreement shall be governed by and interpreted in accordance with the laws of the State of Oregon, and shall be treated as though it were executed in Multnomah County. Any action relating to this Agreement shall be instituted and prosecuted only in Multnomah County, Oregon. Guest specifically consents to such jurisdiction and to extraterritorial service of process.
By accessing the home you have rented, you agree with the terms and conditions above.